Borders : where can you travel from France?

1 min reading time

Published on 03/12/20 - Updated on 17/03/22

European Countries

Despite the COVID-19 crisis, it is still possible for French travellers to visit certain European countries for imperious reasons.

Since June 15, most European Union and Schengen countries had lifted restrictions at their borders and once again accepted travelers from France.

However, they all observed the level of the epidemic in France, and some have reintroduced restrictions, either on people coming from France or on their own populations.

Today, six EU countries are nevertheless accessible to travelers from France without conditions: Luxembourg, Croatia, Poland, Portugal, Bulgaria and Sweden. Since October 30, only French people traveling for professional or compelling reasons can go there. Tourist trips are no longer allowed until December 15th.

These European countries apply more or less strict conditions, sometimes differentiated according to the origin's country or destination or according to the reason for the trip (family/professional reasons). Some require proof of a recent negative RT-PCR test, otherwise a quarantine is required. Others require isolation, the lenght may vary depending on the tests. Others require both a test and a mandatory isolation period.

For further

Every week, the HON team brings you an expert look at the world of hospitality. By becoming a member, you will have access to a complete ecosystem: exclusive content, jobs, etc.


Sign up to add topics in favorite. Sign up to add categories in favorite. Sign up to add content in favorite. Register for free to vote for the application.

Already signed up? Already signed up? Already signed up? Already registered?